WARNING: Terrible Pictures – it was raining outside, so the artificial light I had to use and the camera flash made everything look gross.

My baby brother turned 21 last week which is slightly horrifying.*

(*) I don’t know why, but nothing makes me go “Holy crap, time is flying by!” like my brother having a birthday. It doesn’t feel like twenty-one years have passed since he was just this tiny person that came home from the hospital one day and stole all my thunder (I console myself with the fact that, at the time, I was WAY CUTER THAN HIM).

Photobucket
YOU CAN’T COMPETE WITH MY BLONDE AFRO BABY.

ANYWAY, despite all this I love him to pieces, so I always try to give him an awesome birthday present. This is pretty simple, but I’m quite happy with how it turned out. I think my stenciling is getting better.

Photobucket

He’s kind of stoic, so it’s hard to tell, but I think he was touched that I made him something.

Detail Shot:
Photobucket

Sorry for the lack of action shot. He fell asleep pretty much immediately after present opening because he’d been moving his girlfriend into their new apartment the day before and was exhausted.

Stencil: Stencilry