Photobucket
Ignore the one that’s coming apart, I didn’t notice it until I after I uploaded the photos.

I seriously can’t stop making these things. It’s so easy once you get the hang of it (here’s the tutorial I used if you want to try it yourself). I have no idea what I’m going to do with all of them – maybe string them up for garlands or jewelry.

Photobucket

I made these using strips cut from magazine pages because:
a) Magazines are a free resource if you have some already (and oh do I ever), and
b) It’s recycling!

The magazine is a little fragile though, so whatever I end up doing with them will involve at least one coat of sealant.

The next batch I make is going to use all black and white pages, which I think is going to turn out really neat.

Comments, Questions, and Constructive Criticism are all welcome.